The New Britain New Ireland Mission is one of the ten local missions of the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Papua New Guinea (PNG).  It comprises of three provinces; East New Britain, West New Britain and New Ireland Provinces and a population membership of approximately 20,000 members.

Its Head Office is located in Kokopo, East New Britain Province and there are also the three provincial offices in each of the townships of Kimbe, Kokopo and Kavieng respectively led by the Provincial Area Supervisor and one Admin/Accounts personnel.

Its greatest challenge is transport and logistics in reaching out to its membership as it is a maritime mission with majority of the membership living in the outer islands of New Britain New Ireland Waters.

The Administration Team :

President: Pr Danny Philip

Mission Secretary: Pr Lua Bobore

Treasurer: Mr Napthali Doana

Departmental Directors include departments of Family Life, Children, Women, Youth, Personal Ministries, Sabbath School, Stewardship, Education, Health, Lands, Communication Media and Adventist Book Centre.

Matupit 90th Anniversary

NBNIM News&Updates

Subcribe to receive latest news and updates from NBNIM

LIKE us on Facebook